More Books Less Music for The Thugbrarian Review

I’ve been mixing book reviews with music reviews since the beginning of the Thugbrarian Review- waaaaay back in 2014. Recently I was given a chance to write music reviews for a blog that specializes in most of the music I review, inspect it at your leisure. www.coreofdestruction.tumblr.com.  It’s affiliated with Core of Destruction radio, an online station devoted to all music dark, heavy, and occasionally soothing.  Last night I posted my first review for them, for the Cherubs new album 2 Ynfynyty. It’s their first in 20 years.

Here is the link, if you’re into punk or noise, you should check Cherubs out.

2015-04-03 18.53.03

 

I will still be adding the Thugbrarian Set-List after each book review, and I will also be reviewing more regional music on here, but only sporadically. I will be concentrating more on the written word for The Thugbrarian Review. I will be posting links to my reviews on C.O.D., so please check them out at http://www.coreofdestruction.tumblr.com for news and reviews, as well as podcasts of radio shows for listeners of heavy music. And stay tuned for a few early reviews of upcoming books right here.

Leave a comment

April 15, 2015 · 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

